The #OKC Life

Oklahoma City has been an incredible, crazy sometimes stressful and always fun adventure. I can’t believe it was three months ago that I packed up a truck and headed here for a job I knew almost nothing about with no promise of what was to come.

In honor of my last week at the Associated Press, which will be next week (they made it a 4-day week for me, isn’t that sweet?) here are some of the highlights of my time in our state’s capital:

  • Great, sometimes incredible troubling and contentious stories
  • Comedy, music and camping (not to mention telling Stephan Jenkins of Third Eye Blind that his fly was unzipped)
  • Fun times in the OKC AP bureau and the Capitol–press room and all over.
  • BEING AN OKC THUNDER LOCKER ROOM REPORTER
  • LOTS of selfies. No apologies for that.
  • An execution that was no where near what I expected.
  • Wonderful people
  • Brunching
  • Election coverage
  • Storm coverage
  • Memorial coverage
  • Giraffes

Leave a comment