Bonnaroo 2.0: So much better the second time

As you probably realized if you follow me on social media at all, I’ve been at the Bonnaroo Music Festival in Manchester, Tenn. for the last week. The last time I went to Bonnaroo, in 2010, I had fun, but was miserably hot, didn’t see that many shows, and slept most of the drive.

This time was a crazy, fun and wild (almost) week of camping, music and road-tripping. I met awesome new people, got a nice tan/sunburn, and was actually able to relax for a week (which is really hard for me). Here are some highlights:

Crazy things that happened to me/I did:

  • Saw Kanye West, Elton John, Lionel Ritchie, etc. The line-up was insane.
  • Showered in the nasty sulfur farm water
  • Found all kinds of things (cute shirt, bracelet, etc.) on the ground
  • Used my hatchet to open a beer
  • Got into a machine that blows money around, caught exactly $40 and won a t-shirt for it
  • Got lit on fire by someone trying to light a cigarette in the line for the pit at Kanye
  • Stepped in urine where girls had taken off their panties and peed in the crowd in the pit at Kanye
  • Pushed people over a fence when they tried to jump it and cut me in line at Kanye
  • Was given a loaded cap gun at 2 a.m….and a spatula…. at the R. Kelly sing along

Shows I saw:

  • Taran Killam and Friends
  • MS MR
  • Break Science
  • Pusha T
  • R. Kelly Trapped in the Closet Sing-Along
  • The Naked and Famous
  • Vampire Weekend
  • Kanye West
  • Ice Cube
  • Skrillex
  • Diarrhea Planet
  • Chance the Rapper
  • Grouplove
  • Hannibal Burress and Friends
  • Chromeo
  • Lionel Ritchie
  • Cut Copy
  • Ms. Lauryn Hill
  • The Flaming Lips
  • Skrillex & Friends
  • Kaskade
  • Craig Robinson and the Nasty Delicious
  • A$AP Ferg
  • Washed Out
  • The Avett Brothers
  • Wiz Khalifa
  • Elton John

Most ridiculous things I heard people say:

  • “Why does everyone associate Kanye with gay fish?”
  • Literally everything that came out of Kanye’s mouth. See more here.
  • There are way more that I will add as I remember….the point is, people can be REALLY dumb.

 

PS Some of my photos I stole from some of the awesome people I went with, sooooo thanks for those šŸ™‚

 

Leave a comment